Siren Song

Purple trees,
I am in love!

Beyond the woods
There’s an ocean
The sirens with lovely breasts
Singing
The promises, the promises!

Sinbad’s ship
Waiting
Hope that turned into rubies
Dazzling
“Row the savage boats slaves
You’ll be the master of the universe
One day…
Some day…”
I just have made my peace.

Now I will dye my bearskin with flowers
Stare the sky with hopeless eyes
And wait for her
And wait for her

The cave that is so empty
Will echo her giggles
And groans
That fills my heart
That fills my soul
My anchor, my love
I won’t let you go no more

Purple trees, my friends
As ancient from my grand father’s days
Won’t he bless my boy
Who is fluttering like a fin-leaf
In a distant dream
Won’t he wake up his wife
In the middle of the night
To whisper a shriek

Rejoice, immortality!
They will make love again!

Leave a Reply

